golfer swinging in bunker

Women's Golf

Carl Sandburg College started the women’s golf program in 2006. Home meets are held at Lake Bracken Country Club located just south of Galesburg.

NJCAA National Tournament
2019 (11th)

2018-19 Women's Golf Roster
women's golf roster
Name
Yr.
Hometown
High School
Emily Franzoni So. Canton, Ill. Canton
Hayley Guilinger So. Thomson, Ill. West Carroll
Madison Newton Fr. Erie, Ill. Erie
Renee Scheider So. Lena, Ill. Lena-Winslow
Kaylyn Stearns Fr. Gilson, Ill. Knoxville
Jaeden Workman Fr. Morrison, Ill. Morrison

 

Head coach: Mike Bailey
Assistant coach: Gail Hannam

 

2018-19 Women's Golf Schedule

Fall Season

fall season
Date
 Time
Tournament
Course
Location
Result
Saturday, Aug. 25 1 p.m. Charger Invite Lake Bracken Galesburg 367 — 3rd
Sept. 1-2 Augustana Highland Classic Highland Springs Rock Island 681 — 6th
Saturday, Sept. 1 1 p.m. First Round 340
Sunday, Sept. 2 9 a.m. Second Round 341
Sept. 8-9 Fighting Scots Invite Gibson Woods Monmouth 714 — 6th
Saturday, Sept. 8 1 p.m. First Round 360
Sunday, Sept. 9 8 a.m. Second Round 354
Monday, Sept. 17 10 a.m. Illinois College Fall Invite Jacksonville C.C. Jacksonville 345 — 1st
Sept. 22-23 Millikin Dechert Classic South Side C.C. Decatur 720 — 7th
Saturday, Sept. 22 First Round 362
Sunday, Sept. 23 Second Round 358

Spring Season

spring schedule
Date
 Time
Tournament
Course
Location
Result
April 6-7 Galesburg Invite Galesburg 714 — 1st
Saturday, April 6 Noon First round Lake Bracken 358
Sunday, April 7 9 a.m. Second round Soangetaha 356
April 13-14 Monmouth Invite Gibson Woods Monmouth 376 — 4th
April 27-28 1 p.m. Augustana Invite Highland Springs Rock Island 330 — 3rd
May 13-16 NJCAA National Championship LPGA International Daytona Beach, Fla. 1,111 — 11th
Monday, May 13 First round Canceled
Tuesday, May 14 Second round 383
Wednesday, May 15 Third round 366
Thursday, May 16 Final round 362