2018 Baseball Team

Arrowhead Conference co-champions 

#
Name
Yr.
Pos.
B
T
Ht.
Wt.
Hometown
High School
1 Greyson Durbin Fr. IF L R 5-10 150 Colona, Ill. United Township
2 Kevin Ulrich Fr. C R R 6-0 220 Benson, Ill. Roanoke-Benson
4 Jack Gray So. LHP/1B L L 6-0 210 Burlington, Iowa Notre Dame
5 Mitch Smith So. RHP R R 5-11 150 Moline, Ill. Sherrard
7 Braedon Blackford Fr. SS L R 5-10 170 Peoria, Ill. Notre Dame
9 Payton Hartbank So. OF L R 6-1 210 Mattoon, Ill. Mattoon
11 Austin Traub So. IF R R 6-1 190 Coal Valley, Ill. Moline
13 Mike Kavanagh Fr. LHP L L 5-10 175 Knoxville, Ill. Knoxville
14 Bryce Meyer So. LHP L L 6-3 211 Bartonville, Ill. Limestone
17 Brett Cagle So. RHP R R 6-0 175 Fisher, Ill. Fisher
18 Nolan Struhs Fr. LHP L L 6-1 220 Avon, Ill. Abingdon-Avon
19 Travis Ausbury So. RHP R R 6-2 250 Macomb, Ill. Macomb
21 Cade Hannan So. LHP L L 6-2 215 Moline, Ill. Moline
22 Cacey O'Brien Fr. 1B R R 6-5 200 Moline, Ill. Moline
25 Antonio Dominguez Fr. 1B R R 5-10 265 Rock Island, Ill. United Township
26 Blake Russell So. OF R R 5-8 160 Joy, Ill. Mercer County
31 Basil Dudley Fr. IF R R 6-1 275 Aledo, Ill. Mercer County
32 Jordan Chandler RS IF R R 5-11 205 Erie, Ill. Erie
33 Shane Coleman So. C L R 6-0 230 Abingdon, Ill. Abingdon-Avon
34 Tyler Womack Fr. C R R 6-1 275 Moline, Ill. Moline
RS Seth Wetteland Fr. C/OF R R 5-8 150 Milan, Ill. Rockridge

 

Head coach: Jake Tenhouse (10)
Assistant coaches: Chad Scott (27), Jon Kupfert (12), Josh Foreman (29)

 

2018 Baseball Schedule

Overall: 29-14
Arrowhead Conference: 16-4 (Arrowhead Conference champions)
Date
Time
Opponent
Location
Result
Sunday, March 4 3 p.m. Quincy JV Quincy W, 9-1
L, 6-3
March 9-16 Spring Break Trip Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Saturday, March 10 9 a.m. Lackawanna (Pa.) Polo Grounds W, 17-6
Noon Catholic JV Griffith Field L, 14-3
Sunday, March 11 9 a.m. Cumberland County (N.J.) Crosley Field L, 8-7
Monday, March 12 Noon Quinsigamond (Mass.) Ebbets Field W, 13-0
Tuesday, March 13 11 a.m. Morris (N.J.) Ebbets Field W, 2-1
Wednesday, March 14 10 a.m. Danville (Va.) Socastee H.S. W, 4-1
Sunday, March 18 Noon DuPage HOME W, 2-1
W, 6-5
Wednesday, March 21 3 p.m. Southeastern (Iowa) (9 inn.) HOME L, 5-2 (13)
Friday, March 30 Noon Joliet HOME L, 12-7
L, 4-3
Saturday, March 31 Noon Highland* HOME W, 15-3
W, 6-4
Monday, April 2 2 p.m. Highland* Freeport W, 10-0
W, 12-2
Saturday, April 7 1 p.m. Sauk Valley* Dixon W, 7-4
W, 2-0
Tuesday, April 10 2 p.m. Sauk Valley* HOME W, 9-5
W, 7-1
Friday, April 13 1 p.m. Kishwaukee* HOME W, 13-3
W, 7-5
Tuesday, April 17 2 p.m. Kishwaukee* Malta L, 5-3
L, 6-5
Saturday, April 21 Noon Illinois Valley* Oglesby W, 12-0
W, 11-0
Tuesday, April 24 2 p.m. Illinois Valley* HOME W, 11-1
W, 4-2
Wednesday, April 25 3 p.m. Danville Area (9 inn.) Danville W, 15-4
Saturday, April 28 Noon Black Hawk* Moline L, 10-5
W, 12-6
Sunday, April 29 1 p.m. Rock Valley Rockford L, 9-7
W, 15-10
Tuesday, May 1 2 p.m. Black Hawk* HOME W, 10-4
L, 8-6
Wednesday, May 2 3 p.m. Spoon River (9 inn.) HOME W, 13-3
Saturday, May 5 1 p.m. Lake County HOME W, 7-0
W, 7-0
Sunday, May 6 Noon Madison (Wis.) Madison, Wis. L, 10-2
W, 6-4
May 12-13 Region IV Sectionals (Best-of-3)
Saturday, May 12 3 p.m. Black Hawk - Game 1 HOME L, 3-2
Sunday, May 13 Noon Black Hawk - Game 2 HOME L, 8-4

 

* Arrowhead Conference
All games 7-inning doubleheaders unless otherwise noted