Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees authorizes the President to organize the management of the College. The present structure of management consists of Academic Services, Student Services, and Administrative Services. Each department is directed by an administrator who implements organizational values and serves as a liaison between the President and the staff of the department. The President, Vice President of Academic Services, Vice President of Student Service, Associate Vice President of Academic and Student Planning, and the Associate Vice President of Administrative Services form the President's Cabinet.


In response to the COVID -19 outbreak, the meeting of the Carl Sandburg College Board of Trustees on March 25, 2021, will be held via Tele-Conference to allow for the CDC’s recommendation for Social Distancing. 

As with all Carl Sandburg College Board of Trustees meetings, the public is encouraged to attend. The below instructions will allow you to join the meeting. 

Tele-conference dial-in: 1 312 626 6799 

It will then ask for a code, please use the following ID: 960 0569 0751

When asked for a password, please use the following: 40865345

When asked for participant ID please press   “#”

If you would like to view the Board of Trustees March 25, 2021 meeting via Zoom, View Video Link.

Board Meeting Dates & Agendas


Special Board Meetings  

Emergency Board Meetings

Board Meeting Archives


For information contact:

Lindsey Huber, Secretary to the Board of Trustees  (309) 341-5213


Board of Trustees

Community College District 518



William C. Robinson

William C. Robinson - Chair
Elected 2005-2023

Sandra Wood

Sandra L. Wood - Vice Chair
Elected 2011-2023

Lee E. Johnson - Secretary
Elected 2013-2025


Thomas H. Colclasure
Elected 1985-2021


Gayla J. Pacheco
Elected 2009-2023


Eurales DeVone 

DeVone Eurales
Appointed 2019


Bruce A. Lauerman
Elected 2009-2021

Student Trustee