How to Sign-up for the TEAS  Pre-Admission Examination

Prospective students wishing to apply to select health education programs at Carl Sandburg College will be required to take the TEAS examination.

Students must schedule a time to meet with their program advisor to determine their eligibility for the exam.

When approved to sit for the TEAS exam, your advisor will provide you with a registration form (two page form- white/yellow) that list the available test dates.

To register for the exam, complete and return the form, along with a check for $70, payable to Carl Sandburg College to the Business Office Cashier (E-101).


The Business Office will stamp that your payment has been received. The white copy will be returned to the student and the yellow copy will be retained for in-house use.

Note:  You must be pre-registered prior to taking the test. Eight registrations will be accepted for each test date.  Walk-ins will not be permitted.


The TEAS is administered through A.T.I. (Assessment Technology Institute), via computer. Therefore, your next step is to create an account on the ATI website:  www.atitesting.com.  At this time, you are not registering for a test; you are only creating a username and password that you will need in order to take the exam.  It is very important that students keep their newly created ATI username and password in a safe place; as this information will be required for the day of testing or needed in the event that one would have to register for a retake of the exam. This process must be completed prior to sitting for the exam.

In order to be admitted to the testing session, students will be required to present a valid photo I.D. and their ATI username/password to the test proctor in charge.


Upon completion of the exam the student will receive a copy of their results. Students must meet with their program advisor to confirm that all the test scores meet the minimum eligibility requirements.

Test Dates

 

A.T.I. – T.E.A.S. Testing Schedule for 2021 – 2022

Carl Sandburg College, Galesburg, Illinois

Cost:  $70.00

 

Friday, September 24, 2021 @ 8:30 am          

Friday, October 15, 2021 @ 8:30 am and 1:00 pm

Monday, November 8, 2021 @ 8:30 am

Friday, November 19, 2021 @ 1:00 pm

Monday, December 13, 2021 @ 8:30 am

Wednesday, December 15, 2021 @ 1:00 pm

Friday, December 17, 2021 @ 8:30 am

Monday, December 20, 2021 @ 8:30 am

Tuesday, December 21, 2021 @ 1:00 pm          

Wednesday, January 5, 2022 @ 1:00 pm

Friday, January 7, 2022 @ 8:30 am

Tuesday, January 11, 2022 @ 8:30 am and 1:00 pm

Friday, January 14, 2022 @ 8:30 am and 1:00 pm

Friday, January 21, 2022 @ 8:30 am and 1:00 pm

Wednesday, February 2, 2022 @ 1:00 pm

Monday, February 7, 2022 @ 8:30 am

Friday, February 11, 2022 @ 8:30 am and 1:00 pm

Thursday, February 17, 2022 @ 8:30 am and 1:00 pm

Monday, February 21, 2022 @ 8:30 am

Friday, February 25, 2022 @ 8:30 am and 1:00 pm