Meet Our Advisors

Meet Our Advisors

 

Amy Burford

Amy Burford

TRIO Student Support Services Academic

Advisor/Retention Coordinator

Office: main campus E129
309.341.5497

aburford@sandburg.edu

Major: Social Work

M.S. Southern Illinois University
 

Barb Clem

Barbara Clem

Academic Advisor

Office: Carthage Room 28

217.357.3129 ext. 7258

bclem@sandburg.edu

Major: English

B.A. Western Illinois University
 

Ellen Henderson-Gasser

Ellen Henderson-Gasser

Coordinator of Extension Student Services

Office: Carthage Room 1 & Bushnell Room 110

217.357.3129 ext. 7247

ehenderson@sandburg.edu

Education Policy Studies, Emphasis Higher Education Administration

Ed.D University of Kentucky

Heather Hillhouse

Heather Hillhouse

Academic Advisor

Office: Main Campus, E100

309.341.5483

hhillhouse@sandburg.edu

M.S. Health Education and Promotion
Western Illinois University

Jennifer Holmes

Jennifer Holmes

Academic Advisor

Office: main campus E115

309.341.5338

jholmes@sandburg.edu

B.A. Studio Art and Art History
Hope College

James Hutchings

James Hutchings

Coordinator of Music Program

Office: main campus F107

309.341.5317

jhutchings@sandburg.edu

Major: Music

M.M. University of Missouri

 

Megan Jones

Megan Jones

Academic Advisor/Recruiter

Office: main campus E117

309.341.5237

mjones@sandburg.edu

Major: Psychology

B.S. MacMurray College

 

Vicky McMullin

Vicki McMullin

Counselor

Office: main campus E116

309.341.5423

vmcmullin@sandburg.edu

Major: Human Development Counseling

M.S. Sangamon State University

 

Nate Friberg

Nate Friberg

Academic Advisor

Office: main campus E130

309.341.5322

nfriberg@sandburg.edu

Major: Second Language Studies

M.A. University of Hawaii
 

 

Autumn Scott

Autumn Scott

Director of TRIO Student Support Services

Office: main campus E131
309.341.5462

anscott@sandburg.edu

Major: College Student Personnel

M.S. Western Illinois University
 

Jeani Talbott

Jeani Talbott
Academic Advisor
Office: main campus E100
309.341.5449
jtalbott@sandburg.edu
BA Sociology
Monmouth College

 

Dan Yasenko

Dan Yasenko

Counselor

Office: main campus E114

309.341.5248

dyasenko@sandburg.edu

Major: College Student Personnel & Counseling

M.S. Eastern Illinois University