Skip to main content

Excellence, Collaboration, Integrity, Respect.

41 Sandburg Student-Athletes on Academic All-Arrowhead Team

chargers logo

May 29, 2014
GALESBURG—Forty-one Carl Sandburg College student-athletes — including four who participated in multiple sports — earned academic All-Arrowhead Conference honors for their performances in the classroom during the 2013-14 academic year.

All 10 Chargers teams were represented by at least one member on the academic all-conference team. Student-athletes must have earned at least a 3.0 grade point average and passed a minimum of 24 hours during the academic year to qualify.

The following Sandburg student-athletes earned academic All-Arrowhead Conference honors:


Haggi Amirally (men’s soccer)
Ryan Ballard (men’s golf)
Connor Benson (men’s soccer)
Rimirez Black (men’s cross country)
Haley Bolliger (women’s cross country)
Matt Connors (men’s soccer)
Ellen Corbin (women’s golf)
Lawson Crider (men’s soccer)
Whitney Freeman (softball)
Jenna Forward (softball)
Manfred Gonzalez Mendez (men’s soccer)
Sadee Hamilton (women’s basketball)
Noble Hampton (baseball)
Robert Hamrick (men’s soccer)
Kattie Haywood (volleyball)
Andi Hendrix (volleyball)
Ryan Hickman (baseball)
Jeff Hilgenberg (men’s cross country)
Collin Jeffcoat (men’s soccer)
Michael Judson (baseball)
Joey Juergens (men’s golf)
Christina Kokjohn (women’s cross country)
Ben Lauer (baseball)
Lexa Mahr (volleyball, women’s basketball, softball)
Paige Martin (women’s basketball)
Katie McGee (volleyball, softball)
Marisa Miller (women’s cross country)
John Molchin (men’s soccer)
Kaylee Moseley (women’s basketball, softball)
Skylar Neely Houzenga (women’s golf)
Lorren Newingham (volleyball, softball)
Derek Ratermann (baseball)
Sam Roth (volleyball)
Kassidy St. Clair (softball)
Alex Strom (women’s basketball)
Sadie Van Norman (volleyball)
Tessa Vowels (women’s cross country)
Mitch Wendling (men’s basketball)
Brooklyn Wexell (volleyball)
Ashlynn Winkler (volleyball)
Rylie Yoho (softball)