Skip to main content

Excellence, Collaboration, Integrity, Respect.

37 Sandburg Student-Athletes on Academic All-Arrowhead Team

chargers logo

June 7, 2013
GALESBURG—Thirty-seven Carl Sandburg College student-athletes from nine different sports — including six student-athletes who participated in multiple sports — earned academic All-Arrowhead Conference honors for their performances in the classroom during the 2012-2013 academic year. Student-athletes must have earned at least a 3.0 grade point average and pass a minimum of 12 hours each semester to qualify for the academic all-conference team.

The following Sandburg student-athletes earned academic All-Arrowhead Conference honors:


Jessica Abel (women’s basketball)
Kevin Aka (men’s soccer)
Adelio Ayala (men’s soccer)
Lindsay Beach (women’s cross country)
Connor Benson (men’s soccer)
Haley Bolliger (women’s cross country)
Tori Briggs (women’s cross country)
Augusta Chandler (softball)
Grace Cleair (softball)
Matt Connors (men’s soccer)
Ellen Corbin (women’s golf)
Makenzie Frank (women’s basketball)
Whitney Freeman (softball)
Nick Gustafson (men’s golf)
Kelsey Hanlin (softball)
Eric Happ (men’s basketball)
Erika Hibberd (volleyball)
Brooke Howard (softball)
Shannon Kasap (softball)
Joel Kouakou (men’s soccer)
Lexa Mahr (volleyball, women’s basketball, softball)
Paige Martin (women’s basketball)
Caitlin McVay (volleyball, women’s basketball)
Kyle Mesecher (baseball)
Anthony Misuraca (men’s basketball)
John Molchin (men’s soccer)
Kaylee Moseley (women’s basketball, softball)
Lorren Newingham (volleyball, softball)
Brian Pflum (baseball)
Sarah Pille (women’s cross country)
Josh Swank (baseball)
Sadie Van Norman (volleyball, women’s basketball)
Mitch Wendling (men’s basketball)
Alexandria Weston (softball)
Seth Wickert (men’s basketball)
Travis Windsor (baseball)
Zach Ziemba (men’s soccer, men’s basketball)