NJCAA Baseball logoThe Carl Sandburg College baseball program has won five Arrowhead Conference championships in its 39 years of existence. Sandburg's first baseball coach was Bill Tuttle, a former major league player. Three former Chargers — Jason Hardebeck, Greg Smock and Larry Whitford — have gone on to sign minor league baseball contracts. All of the team's home games are played at the William "Bill" Hungate Baseball/Softball Complex on the Main Campus in Galesburg.


Arrowhead Conference Champions
1974, 1982, 1987, 1989, 2008

Region Tournament
2008 (runner-up)

Latest Baseball News Story

April 26, 2016
GALESBURG — After ending up on the wrong side of a lopsided score in Game 1, the Carl Sandburg College baseball team turned the tables in Game 2 to split an Arrowhead Conference doubleheader at Black Hawk on...

April 24, 2016
GALESBURG — Mitchell Ellison (East Moline, Ill./United Township) homered in Game 1, but the Carl Sandburg College baseball team was swept 8-2 and 16-3 by Oakton on Sunday at the William “Bill” Hungate...

April 23, 2016
GALESBURG — Black Hawk pitching held the Carl Sandburg College baseball team’s offense in check for much of the day as the Chargers were swept in an Arrowhead Conference doubleheader Saturday afternoon at...

April 19, 2016
OGLESBY — Alex Satunas (Knoxville, Ill./Knoxville) had a three-homer day and the Carl Sandburg College baseball team bounced back from a heartbreaking loss in Game 1 to split an Arrowhead Conference...

April 18, 2016
GALESBURG — Logan Davis (Galesburg, Ill./Galesburg) delivered a walk-off double in Game 2 against Elgin on Sunday afternoon, capping a perfect weekend for the Carl Sandburg College baseball team.